Scott Krokoff - Confessional and compelling Americana
Scott Krokoff - Confessional and compelling Americana
Realizations & Declarations Vol. 1, released in November 2012, is the follow up to Scott's debut CD, A Better Life. It contained 4 new tracks and a re-introduction of 3 tracks off of A Better Life. R&D Vol. 1 is part of an ongoing project that will be released as a series of EPs. Producer Bob Stander is again at the helm for the new tracks along with returning musicians Paul Errico (keys) and Shawn Murray (drums) and cameos by Evan Closser (Don't), Jon Preddice of Miles 2 Dayton (The Vow) and Robinson Treacher (Closed).
In July 2011, "Don't," one of the 4 new songs on the record, was played during the 3rd annual NY Yankees Hope Week segment on NBC's The Today Show.
Siobhan Chapman of Indiemunity said "Realizations and Declarations Vol. 1 fits nicely into my collection… And if this is just the start of what Scott has to show, it's definitely a "watch this space" kind of vibe to see what he brings out next." Joshua Smotherman of Middle Tennessee Music believes that "…this is music people should hear." Matthew Forss of Inside World Music notes that "[a]ll of the songs emanate a sense of folk/rock with good clear vocals and infectious hooks." Iman Lababedi of Rock NYC adds "This is way beautiful stuff, it has the ache of nostalgia but it isn't actually looking back anywhere."
To purchase digital downloads from R&D Vol. 1, go to either iTunes or Scott's BandCamp page. R&D Vol. 1 is also streamable on Spotify and right here on the home page. To purchase physical CDs, go to CD Baby.
Track Listing:
1 — What The Hell
2 — Closed
3 — Don't
4 — The Vow
5 — I Know Your Story
6 — A Better Life
7 — Acid Rain
8 — What The Hell (acoustic)
Scott Krokoff — lead and backup vocals, acoustic guitar
Bob Stander — bass, electric guitar, tambourine, glockenspiel (Tracks 1-3, 5-7)
Shawn Murray — drums (Tracks 1-3, 7)
Steve Holley — drums & percussion (Tracks 5-6)
Paul Errico — Hammond b3, keyboards, piano, accordion (Tracks 1-3, 6-7)
Evan Closser — keyboards (Track 3)
Scott Yahney — Hammond b3 (Track 5)
Jon Preddice — cello (Track 4)
Robinson Treacher — backup vocals (Track 2)
John Michel — backup vocals (Tracks 5, 7)
Mark Newman — backup vocals (Track 7)
Mario Cruz — saxophone (Track 5)
Produced, engineered and mixed by Bob Stander
Tracks 1-4 and 8 recorded at Parcheesi Studios, Huntington Station, NY
Tracks 5-7 recorded at VuDu Studios, Long Island
Mastered by Gene Paul at G and J Audio, Union City, NJ
CD Design and Layout by Pursuit Design and Round 2 Design
Photography by Tom Nycz
All songs except Track 5 written by Scott Krokoff (BMI)
Track 5 written by Scott Krokoff (BMI) and Karl Hofmann
Scott Krokoff
Copyright ©2021 Hypochondriac Records, LLC